How to get hired and stay hired. A drama in four parts.

LOVE this. He says, “You can’t do anything interesting as a teacher until you get hired.” So true. Lots of advice for teachers about to start their careers (like me!). He even has pics of his own professional portfolio! A MUST READ.

: the readiness is all

I’m that guy. I’m the youth league coach watching instructional DVDs, making PPT playbooks, and video-taping other teams to see what works and what doesn’t work. I’m the guy looking for an edge. I’m crazy competitive.

What’s really weird though is that if you know me: as a student, friend, relative etc…I also want to help YOU gain a competitive edge. For some weird reason I think that if I help you succeed, then I have succeeded. So here’s the deal. I’m going to give you an edge in getting hired as a teacher. Not only getting hired, but making the most of your student teaching experience and your first few years so you can get re-hired if pink slips come around.

This is going to be my longest blog post, but it’s also my most important, because let’s face it: you can’t do anything interesting as a teacher until you get…

View original post 3,047 more words

Leave a Reply

