A great compilation of resources for learning German! Most are for self-learners rather than for classroom application, but useful all the same. Expat even includes links to her reviews of them!

Expat Linguist

I noticed recently that a number of people have found my blog after searching for information about German vocabulary or grammar. I have written a number of blog posts about learning German, but that information is scattered throughout the blog. Here is a list of resources, more or less in order from least to most commitment, along with links to some of my blog posts about them:

View original post 79 more words

One thought on “

  1. I’m glad you found the list useful! I moved to Germany with only a few months notice, so I went on a frantic search for self-learning resources and tried just about everything I could find. Of course, in the end, I didn’t learn nearly as much with self-study as I did when I finally got into a classroom setting. (I listed the school that I attended, but of course there are many excellent schools around Germany that offer similar classes.) And in addition to self-learning materials, Deutsche Welle has some nice resources for teaching German: http://www.dw.de/deutsch-lernen/deutsch-unterrichten/s-2233

Leave a Reply

